Alexander Tchaikovsky

Contemporary Classics Composers' Festival

Alexander Tchaikovsky
9 nov. 2019   7:00 PM
Aram Khachaturyan Concert Hall
46 Mashtots Avenue, 0009 Yerevan, Armenia
Yerevan - Armenia

The Armenian State Symphony Orchestra ASSO, in partnership with the European Foundation for Support of Culture are hosting the Contemporary Classics Composers' Festival for the first time in Armenia. Within the framework of the festival contemporary legendary composers will visit Armenia. This is the first festival of its kind and it gives a unique opportunity to see renowned figures in one place.

Concert Program

Alexander Tchaikovsky - Grand Serenade

“Etudes in Simple Tones” Concerto for viola, Piano and Orchestra

I Andante

II Con moto

III Adagio, a tempo rubato - Appasionato

IV Con mano destra

V Adagio - Poco più mosso - Allegro con brio - Con rabbia

Soloists: Yuri Bashmet (viola),

Alexander Tchaikovsky (piano)

Alexander Tchaikovsky - Double Concerto for Two Pianos and Orchestra

I Allegro ma non troppa

II Andante - Cadenza - Moderato

III Allegro - Meno mosso

Soloists: Boris Berezovsky (piano),

Daria Tchaikovskaya (piano)

Conductor: Sergey Smbatyan


Back to the calendar